Michael Cossette - Testimonials

Tell Us Your Story

I was newbie in real estate world.

I think i came in contact with mike through zillow. He helped me in explanation of how the complete real estate process is. Google is a good source but not very streamlined. Moreover mike helped me get documents on the lots we were interested in and he was quick! He tried to answer our questions as many as he could. I never hired any other real estate agent before but i think i got a good one in my first attempt for a land purchase.

Ymmen Goel (2021 - Google)

Mike was great throughout the home buying experience.

As a first-time real estate investor exploring an out of state market, I had a big learning curve. Having someone to help guide me through the process while also clearly explaining the “why” behind any suggestions he had was very important to me. It made a big difference in helping me to gain an understanding of the industry. Mike was great on all accounts. He has a very clear understanding of the end-to-end process, and my many questions were always addressed. He was even willing to have calls with me in the evening after regular work hours as our time zones didn’t match up which I really appreciated. Mike also worked with me to explore different options on property types and locations, gave insight into local neighborhoods I was considering, helped with negotiation strategies, and even referred me to local mortgage brokers and home inspectors. If you’re interested in entering the Austin real estate market and not sure who to trust Mike’s your guy!

Eric S. (Oct 22, 2023 - Facebook)

Life works in mysterious ways at times and you should always be open to what comes your way.

We're newish property investors and have been actively seeking properties in TX between San Antonio and Austin when on a flight home (after looking at many properties but not finding one yet) I met a lovely woman and we got to know each other a bit during our short flight to Phoenix. I shared that I was in need of a great investor-friendly realtor in Austin and she said I have the guy for you, Mike Cossette. She forwarded an email market report that Mike sends out regularly which I found incredibly insightful about the Austin market and was quite impressed with the level of detail and fun facts and happenings in the Austin area. I reached out to Mike via email and he responded within the same day and we were off to the races together looking for a multi-family investment property in Austin. This all started in October this year and we recently closed on an awesome duplex in a perfect location in South Austin. Mike has been invaluable to us throughout this entire process and continues to be even post-close. Mike's knowledge of Austin and the surrounding markets is super insightful. He's very good at analyzing a property and helping to strategize about the potential upsides, including making an offer to get the deal done! We really appreciated his strategic thoughts on how best to close on a property that went off-market and a seller that had two deals fall through previously. Mike is incredibly resourceful! We don't know the Austin market well and don't live there. Mike stepped in to be our boots on the ground at his own initiative and went above and beyond to learn as much as he could about this property including calling in local experts, meeting them at the property, and providing us with immediate input from the experts on their assessments of the property so we knew exactly what to expect (the good and the not so good). No stone was left unturned before making an offer and we felt fully informed. We have nothing but praise for Mike and would highly recommend him to anyone seeking an investment property or looking for your forever home. He's a phenomenal partner and continues to be. We never felt like we were just another transaction which we have felt with other realtors in the past. We feel like Mike is part of the family now and we look forward to searching for our next property in the near future with him!

Stacie H. (December 31, 2021 - Yelp)

Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness, Value I would wholeheartedly recommend Mike Cossette to be your realtor!

He answered all of our questions and provided us with many resources to get us through each step from the house hunting process to the house buying process. Whenever we would feel anxious about a certain process, he would be there for us with empathy, compassion and knowledge, which would ease my anxiety and allow me to push through. If you value a person who is honest, compassionate, hardworking, friendly and knowledgeable then you will definitely want to give Mike Cossette a call and have him be with you every step of the way!

Prince Kanu (2020 - Google)

I just moved to Austin.

I was referred to Mike by my old real estate agent. Mike exceeded my expectations. He was patient and very knowledgeable. He helped find a great fit for me and my family. I highly recommend and will be working with him in the future.

Chris Leverette (November 2023 - Google)

I’ve known Michael for almost 30 years ane he has helped me out on numerous real estate projects during that time frame.

Michael has not only been an excellent Realtor but a good friend as well! Michael, has always been extremely responsive on answering questions, getting information in a timely manner, and negotiating advanced real estate transactions. He has also been a great source on information relating to current and future market trends. I would definitely suggest Michael and Remax Gateway on any real estate deals!!

Ben Koehler (April 10, 2024)

Mike Cossette is the realtor you want in your corner when house hunting.

He found my husband & I are dream home in 2 weeks!!! In the hot market that is Austin TX & its surrounding areas, you need a realtor who know their stuff by making recommendations based on their strong local market knowledge, who keeps in constant contact with you, really listens to you (what you love, like & hate in a home) & just is someone you like to be around. Finally when it is time to put an offer in, they set you up to be competitive (not uncommon to get in to a multiple offer situation here) and get the home of your dreams! Mike does all of these things and more. He doesn't try to get you to look at homes outside of your budget. He even stays in contact with you after all the paperwork is signed. Trust me Mike Cossette is who you are look for!!!

Nikki Yeager (2020 - Google)

I would highly recommend Mike for any of your real estate needs.

He is very knowledgeable & informative of the market in the Austin area. He is also very responsive to any of your questions or concerns. Quick story - We had to make a prompt judgment call and make an offer, sooner than expected to keep the competition away from the sale. Mike, was extremely quick and putting this offer together, so that we could seal the deal and avoid a bidding war! The man will make it happen!!!

Ben Koehler (2021 - Google)

Mike Cossette is the realtor you want in your corner when house hunting.

He found my husband & I are dream home in 2 weeks!!! In the hot market that is Austin TX & its surrounding areas, you need a realtor who know their stuff by making recommendations based on their strong local market knowledge, who keeps in constant contact with you, really listens to you (what you love, like & hate in a home) & just is someone you like to be around. Finally when it is time to put an offer in, they set you up to be competitive (not uncommon to get in to a multiple offer situation here) and get the home of your dreams! Mike does all of these things and more. He doesn't try to get you to look at homes outside of your budget. He even stays in contact with you after all the paperwork is signed. Trust me Mike Cossette is who you are look for!!!

Nikki Y. (October 09, 2019 Yelp)

Could honestly not have asked for anything more!

! Mike is not only a great realtor but also a great guy as well. I was new to Austin he provided the guidance I needed to purchase myself a place. Understanding of my schedule, limitations and he made looking for places a lot of fun!! First time home buying can be stressful and knowing when to push and when not to was huge for me, Mike summed up the situation perfectly. Don't ever write reviews (1st ever), but in this case felt it was justified to take the time. Honestly, your search for a realtor need not go any further!!

Ryan W. (February 27, 2019 Yelp)

Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness, Value Mike is an exemplary real estate agent.

He is alway responsive and educates his clients at every turn. He'll literally hold your hand during the process. I wouldn't buy from anybody else. He is always ontop of things and works with a smile !

Babatomiwa Babalola (2021 - Google)

"Working with Mike was like "The Beauty and the Beast" The entire home buying process was seamless.

Every time we had a question or needed and expert, Mike delivered. It was beautiful. When it came time to close the deal, Mike was a beast. He worked incessantly to get us the best deal possible. Mike Cossette has my full endorsement!!!!!

David J. (May 12, 2017 Yelp)

I highly recommend Mike with 100% confidence that he will do an amazing job.

Mike saved me lots of money with his excellent negotiation skills, knowledge of the market, and professional attentiveness. He has proven his exceptional value to me and my family twice already, and I will continue to put my trust in him as my realtor in Austin.

Erik G. (January 15, 2021 - Yelp)

Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness, Value Best realtor I’ve ever had!

Mike saved me lots of money with his negotiation skills, knowledge of the market, and professional attentiveness. I highly recommend him with 100% confidence that he will do an amazing job.

Erik Gutierrez (2021 - Google)

As a first time home buyer, I had no clue what I was doing.

Michael was there to walk me through the process and explain everything thoroughly. He found us the perfect house that fit our every need and was even under budget. I found him knowledgeable, trustworthy and assuring.

Cara T. (June 7, 2013 Yelp)

Working with Mike was the best experience I could've asked for, in working with a real estate agent.

Mike was honest and straightforward with me knowing what would work the best for my situation always came first! His communication skills really helped me to understand every detail no matter how complicated the situation. He was always very responsive, and treated me like I was his most important client, I would highly recommend him!

Chris S. (June 14, 2017 - Yelp)

Life works in mysterious ways at times and you should always be open to what comes your way.

We're newish property investors and have been actively seeking properties in TX between San Antonio and Austin when on a flight home (after looking at many properties but not finding one yet) I met a lovely woman and we got to know each other a bit during our short flight to Phoenix. I shared that I was in need of a great investor-friendly realtor in Austin and she said I have the guy for you, Mike Cossette. She forwarded an email market report that Mike sends out regularly which I found incredibly insightful about the Austin market and was quite impressed with the level of detail and fun facts and happenings in the Austin area. I reached out to Mike via email and he responded within the same day and we were off to the races together looking for a multi-family investment property in Austin. This all started in October this year and we recently closed on an awesome duplex in a perfect location in South Austin. Mike has been invaluable to us throughout this entire process and continues to be even post-close. Mike's knowledge of Austin and the surrounding markets is super insightful. He's very good at analyzing a property and helping to strategize about the potential upsides, including making an offer to get the deal done! We really appreciated his strategic thoughts on how best to close on a property that went off-market and a seller that had two deals fall through previously. Mike is incredibly resourceful! We don't know the Austin market well and don't live there. Mike stepped in to be our boots on the ground at his own initiative and went above and beyond to learn as much as he could about this property including calling in local experts, meeting them at the property, and providing us with immediate input from the experts on their assessments of the property so we knew exactly what to expect (the good and the not so good). No stone was left unturned before making an offer and we felt fully informed. We have nothing but praise for Mike and would highly recommend him to anyone seeking an investment property or looking for your forever home. He's a phenomenal partner and continues to be. We never felt like we were just another transaction which we have felt with other realtors in the past. We feel like Mike is part of the family now and we look forward to searching for our next property in the near future with him!

Stacie Hime (2022 - Google)

Mike is awesome!

Bought the house with his help and sold it in a week 6 years later with his help. Real down to earth, genuine guy. If I ever move back, he will be the first one I call. Thanks Mike, you rock!

Lee S. (April 2, 2019 Yelp)

We highly recommend Mike Cossette!

Mike was very attentive to what we were looking for in our new home. He guided us through every step in the overwhelming process of buying a house. We truly appreciated how quickly Mike responded to emails, phone calls and texts. If you're looking for an honest, personable and dependable realtor, then Mike is your guy!

Rico Visser (2021 - Google)

Working with Mike was the best experience I could've asked for, in working with a real estate agent.

Mike was honest and straightforward with me knowing what would work the best for my situation always came first! His communication skills really helped me to understand every detail no matter how complicated the situation. He was always very responsive, and treated me like I was his most important client, I would highly recommend him! !!

Chris S. (July 11, 2017 Yelp)

Mike Cossette made the home buying experience super easy.

He knows every nook and cranny of the market and is well versed in real estate investing. I was looking for a house that I could rent out a few times a month as I travel quite a bit. He has short term rental properties and was able to tell me the ins and outs on how to do it properly. I feel going with an experienced realtor like Mike is a must, especially in Austin.

VW Bus Guy (2022 - Google)

Worked with Mike on our home buying journey in the Austin area.

Especially as we were moving from out of state, there was a lot of potential for headaches and stress. Mike was very attentive, prompt, knowledgeable and helpful throughout the process and made the entire thing fairly painless. He also works with you in the manner that you work best. Need a lot of help finding potential properties? He's got you. Need help with picking through homes and setting up showings for a host of listings you've found yourself on MLS? He's got you. Need some specific advice on neighborhoods, property quirks, and the overall home buying experience? He's got you. Trust me, you'll quickly realize that Mike is there to be a true asset to his clients with their best interests in mind, and not just an agent trying to close a deal.

Jerad T. (October 14, 2021 Yelp)

Michael Cossette spent over 2 full years helping us find the perfect home.

As first time home owners go, we were picky and willing to wait which he didn't seem to mind and he looked into every lead tirelessly. He answered all our questions SO well and we felt like we were able to really understand the market and our options which made us feel both confident and comfortable. We trusted his opinion and knew he wouldn't steer us wrong He's no spring chicken at this profession, it's his life and he's really good at it. It's impressive. And I have to toot his horn and let everyone out there know that he is NOT afraid to to head to head with anyone trying to take advantage of you. Speaking from personal experience here, he shielded us from a bad investment and some shady deals like a superhero coming to save the day. And finally, when we landed on the place of our dreams and we were ready to buy the experience was smooth and easy. We've heard horror stories about closing on a house and we were mentally prepared for a nightmare of an experience only to find it never came. Our closing date even got moved up because everyone was so ahead of the curve and prepared. Mike followed up many times after as well to make sure we settled in well and to answer any lingering "what now?" questions. It wasn't transactional, it was authentic. Five stars all around I just can't say enough good things here about our experience! Thank you Coss!

M S. (November 11, 2021 - Yelp)

Mike was great throughout the home buying experience.

As a first-time real estate investor exploring an out of state market, I had a big learning curve. Having someone to help guide me through the process while also clearly explaining the “why” behind any suggestions he had was very important to me. It made a big difference in helping me to gain an understanding of the industry. Mike was great on all accounts. He has a very clear understanding of the end-to-end process, and my many questions were always addressed. He was even willing to have calls with me in the evening after regular work hours as our time zones didn’t match up which I really appreciated. Mike also worked with me to explore different options on property types and locations, gave insight into local neighborhoods I was considering, helped with negotiation strategies, and even referred me to local mortgage brokers and home inspectors. If you’re interested in entering the Austin real estate market and not sure who to trust Mike’s your guy!

Eric Scagnelli (Oct 22, 2023 - Google)

We loved our experience with Mike.

We were in a time crunch to find a home and had a very specific idea of what we were looking for. Mike consistently found properties that were right in line with what we wanted. He provided a wealth of information about the not only the houses, but the neighborhoods and the schools. Mike made himself available to us basically around the clock. When Mike showed us the house that we ultimately chose, he referred us to a great inspector and was with us every step of the way throughout the closing process. We found the perfect house in a short amount of time and we couldn't of done it without him. We highly recommend Mike to anyone looking for a house in the Austin area.

Gabriella O. (June 15, 2020 Yelp)

Mike was paramount in helping us sell one home and buy another home.

He went to bat for us when we ran into issues and was available 24/7 for any questions or concerns. Our listing was awesome and they really have a great photographer. I highly recommend Mike Cossette when you are making the leap to buy and/or sell!

Marissa A. (September 13, 2017 - Yelp)

Mike Cossette made the home buying experience super easy.

He knows every nook and cranny of the market and is well versed in real estate investing. I was looking for a house that I could rent out a few times a month as I travel quite a bit. He has short term rental properties and was able to tell me the ins and outs on how to do it properly. I feel going with an experienced realtor like Mike is a must, especially in Austin.

Scott M. (April 20, 2022 - Yelp)

This is the guy !

! Something very important in this business is communication, and Mike was very responsive. Mike has the experience with investors and I saw that. He examined every deal, and came down to a good deal thanks to his input. Once again, thank you !

Sebastian Callejas-Moreno (July 2023 - Google)

This was my first home buying experience, and I couldn't have done it without Mike.

I had a multitude of questions which he answered promptly and accurately. He also was a one stop shop with referrals for mortgage and an inspector which made the whole process much easier. Mike was committed to helping me find a property so much so that he gave up time on a Saturday to work with my schedule to help tour a condo. He helped negotiate down the overall price significantly which I didn't think was possible in Austin's crazy market. Overall, I'm really happy and grateful that Mike helped me buy my first condo and made the process less stressful! 10/10 Realtor will work with him again when I'm ready to sell

Elain Juch (2022 - Google)

Highly recommend mike!

His attention to detail is unparalleled and is he very personable. He is extremely easy to communicate with and always available! See him for any of your realty needs!

Cody T. (July 5, 2018 Yelp)

I just bought my first house, and I couldn't possibly be happier with the buying experience that Mike provided.

He explained everything I needed to know in detail, and made the entire process perfectly painless. Not only did he find me the exact house that I wanted, he also got me a great deal on it! Mike has a great team of lenders, inspectors, and contractors that he holds to a high standard. He is also very responsive - in the few instances that he wasn't able to answer the phone immediately, he got back to me in a matter of minutes. I would absolutely recommend Mike to anyone looking to buy or sell a house!

John Z. (July 5, 2013 Yelp)

This was my first home buying experience, and I couldn't have done it without Mike.

I had a multitude of questions which he answered promptly and accurately. He also was a one stop shop with referrals for mortgage and an inspector which made the whole process much easier. Mike was committed to helping me find a property so much so that he gave up time on a Saturday to work with my schedule to help tour a condo. He helped negotiate down the overall price significantly which I didn't think was possible in Austin's crazy market. I also was driving in from Dallas here and there which he accommodated and helped me do my final walk through over FaceTime. Overall, I'm really happy and grateful that Mike helped me buy my first condo and made the process less stressful! Also thankful that Mike is very chill guy who tolerated my stress. 10/10 Realtor will work with him again when I'm ready to sell

Elain J. (August 18, 2021 Yelp)

Highly, highly recommend this realtor!

Moved halfway across the country and had so many obstacles, but he was there to help with everything and ensured it all went smoothly. He goes above and beyond and really cares about his clients. If you're looking for someone in the Austin area, look no further.

Cassie K. (March 29, 2018 Yelp)

I am so glad we found Mike!

Being out-of-state investors, we needed someone who was familiar with investing both in general and in Austin, in particular, and who could give us guidance on neighborhoods and respective price. Mike was very knowledgeable and helped us greatly, sharing his insights regarding the local market and practices. We even ran into a tricky situation once under contract, due to this being a unique property, and Mike helped us navigate through the obstacles and negotiate our way to a successful closing. Mike was also super friendly and responsive. We trust him considerably and appreciate all his efforts. We would definitely use him again on any future Austin real estate endeavors. Thanks, Mike!

Cindy M. (April 2, 2024 - Yelp)
Reviews on Zillow
Average Rating
"I've worked with Mike on many transactions over the years and he is an exceptional Real Estate Professional. Very knowledgeable, responsive, hard working, and always looking out for his clients best interests. Whether it is buyer or selling your home Mike is a great asset for your Real Estate transaction."
5 /5.0
by william danielsjr
"Working with Mike was like "The Beauty and the Beast" The entire home buying process was seamless. Every time we had a question or needed and expert, Mike delivered. It was beautiful. When it came time to close the deal, Mike was a beast. He worked incessantly to get us the best deal possible. Mike Cossette has my full endorsement!"
5 /5.0
by Dave Joiner
"I worked with Steve on and off for over three yrs to find a piece of TX hill country property. In the end I did a 1031 IRS Exchange purchase on commercial property.Because I'm from out of State and was particular his options were limited. However, once I found what I wanted he was able to handle most of the work that was in his area of expertise. I believe that he grew from our experience and the myriad of details that needed to be completed for a successful purchase.I'll not hesitate to use his services again and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend him to a friend. Thank you Steve! I'm looking forward to the next purchase and working with you again."
4 /5.0
by user3583797
"Steve and Mike Cossette are the best realtors I have ever worked with in my life. They are both very honest, professional, and just down right great people. They give attention to EVERY detail in the transaction. They are always in contact with me during every process of the purchase and sell of my homes.I have worked with them on 3 home sales and 3 home purchases.The best experiences I have ever had during the selling and purchasing process. They are my realtors for life."
5 /5.0
by vsamaratunga
"There is no substitute for local/regional knowledge. Steve was aware of many deals in the works in his territory. It was a pleasure working withthis team from beginning to end."
5 /5.0
by ed dunphy
"Steve Cossette goes far beyond just providing the proper properties to look at and consider. He dealt with many issues, on our behalf, after the sale. He is energetic, easy to contact, and extremely well-informed. I would highly recommend him to anyone."
5 /5.0
by jgwilbur
"If you are looking for an agent who is seeking your best interests, has unlimited access to information and services that you need before and after a sale whether you are buying or selling, and maintains a track record of excellence, then it is essential that you work with Steve Cossette."
5 /5.0
by ploutherback
"Steve was very helpful and knowledgeable throughout the very long and complicated process of the search and purchase of our home. He was willing to help in negotiations and interactions throughout the financing and closing operations, always keeping a cool head and giving sound advice."
5 /5.0
by rojoal58
"It is always a pleasure to work with the Cossette team on my Real Estate projects. I will use them again and again. I have engaged with them on selling my properties in the Austin and Dripping Springs areas. They have also been very helpful in the finding of Real Estate to purchase. Purchases would include vacant land, home sites, and rental units. My requirements are always very specific for my purchases. I am always very pleased that the "Team" does not show my properties that will not meet my requests. They realize that my time is very important and I have never felt that the time that we spend together was not very productive. Some of my requests have been difficult to accomplish. The team has always continued to work on filling my request with a positive attitude. Sincerely, Warren Ely"
5 /5.0
by warely
"I can't say enough great things about Steve. He was very helpful, professional and knowledgeable throughout the entire buying process. I would definitely recommend Steve Cossette to anyone looking for to buy or sell property."
5 /5.0
by user59470900
Zillow Logo

Property Search